Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Audio Collective - Joy Division, Unknown Pleasures (E-TICKET)


Product Description

Audio Collective - Joy Division, Unknown Pleasures (E-TICKET) 23rd September 2017

The next AudioCollective event will feature Unknown Pleasures by Joy Division on Saturday 23rd September. This vinyl experience will feature a full rendition of the classic 1979 album selected by the membership from a choice of post punk albums including offerings from The Cure and The Gang of Four.

Unknown Pleasures released on 15 June 1979 on Tony Wilson’s Factory Records label. The album was recorded and mixed over three successive weekends at Stockport’s Strawberry Studios in April 1979 and was produced by Martin Hannett, who incorporated a number of unconventional recording and production techniques into the group’s sound. The cover artwork was designed by artist Peter Saville. It is the only Joy Division album released during lead singer Ian Curtis‘s lifetime.

The album will be played on new equipment supplied by the AC crew and also include discussion (not too heavy!) video footage (of the performer) and a chance to bring along and play your own related vinyl.

Located at the Swan Pub Shush Bar
37 High Street
GL50 1DX

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram