Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Big Brother & The Holding Company - Sex, Dope & Cheap Thrills (2 x 12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

Disc 1, Side A:
1. Combination of The Two
2. I Need a Man to Love
3. Summertime
4. Piece of My Heart

Disc 1, Side B:
1. Harry
2. Turtle Blues
3. Oh, Sweet Mary
4. Ball and Chain

Disc 2, Side A:
1. Roadblock
2. Magic of Love
3. Oh Sweet Mary
4. Flower In the Sun

Disc 2, Side B:
1. Catch Me Daddy
2. Turtle Blues
3. How Many Times Blues Jam
4. Farewell Song

Double LP package - Released at last under its original title, Sex, Dope & Cheap Thrills restores Big Brother & The Holding Company's vision and intent in an essential new collection of 16 rare performances including 15 studio outtakes (13 previously unreleased) from the mythic 1968 sessions that generated Big Brother & The Holding Company's Cheap Thrills, also includes a previously unreleased live performance of ""Ball and Chain,"" recorded live at Winterland Ballroom on April 12, 1968

Liner notes penned especially for this commemorative release by Jefferson Airplane front-woman Grace Slick and Big Brother & The Holding Company drummer David Getz.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram