Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Billy Bragg & Joe Henry - Shine A Light: Field Recordings from the Great American Railroad (CD)


Product Description

1. Rock Island Line
2. The L&N Don’t Stop Here Anymore
3. The Midnight Special
4. Railroad Bill
5. Lonesome Whistle
6. KC Moan
7. Waiting for a Train
8. In The Pines
9. Gentle On My Mind
10. Hobo’s Lullaby
11. Railroading on the Great Divide
12. John Henry
13. Early Morning Rain

In March 2016 Billy Bragg and Joe Henry, guitars in hand, boarded a Los Angeles-bound train at Chicago’s Union Station looking to reconnect with the culture of railroad travel and the music it inspired. Winding along 2,728 miles of track over four days, the pair recorded classic railroad songs in waiting rooms and at trackside while the train paused to pick up passengers.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram