Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Bob Dylan - The Bootleg Series Vol. 6: Live 1964, Concert At Philharmonic Hall (HYBRID SACD)


Sorry but this item is currently unavailable.

Please check back at a later stage.

Product Description

Disc One

1. The Times They Are a'Changin'
2. Spanish Harlem Incident
3. Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
4. To Ramona
5. Who Killed Davey Moore?
6. Gates of Eden
7. If You Gotta Go, Go Now (Or Else You Got to Stay All Night)
8. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
9. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
10. Mr. Tambourine Man
11. A Hard Rain's a'Gonna Fall

Disc Two

1. Talkin' World War III Blues
2. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
3. The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll
4. Mama, You Been on My Mind
5. Silver Dagger
6. With God on Our Side
7. It Ain't Me, Babe

This 1964 concert is the first all acoustic live performance to enter Bob Dylan’s discography. Whether you are listening in the car or at home the sound quality is magnificent. This is the first time this concert has ever been heard in 5.0 surround sound. The 2-CD Audio Fidelity collection presents the entire concert from the original Columbia Records master tapes and also includes a 56-page book that documents the historic show from Halloween night, 1964 in words and 36 photographs.

Here is Dylan as an eager-to-please 23 year old and while much has been made of the later electric performance of the 1960s, it is here that you can see how good Dylan really was with just a guitar and a harmonica. His voice is in top form throughout the 19 song set and Dylan shows all the budding facets of his art up to this time, from the protest songs, the more introspective material and the radical new direction he was pursuing. Joking and bantering with the crowd, he proves to be a very masterful solo performer and when Joan Baez joins him on stage the voltage only increases.

This performance certainly has its share of firsts and highlights, including the only known live version of "Spanish Harlem Incident," the premiere of the songs "Gates of Eden" and "If You Gotta Go, Go Now." This truly is a one of a kind collection. Other favorites include “The Times They Are a-Changin’”, “Mr. Tambourine Man” and “All I Really Want To Do“ to name a few.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram