Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Confessin' the Blues - Various Artists (5 x 10" VINYL LP BOOKPACK)


Product Description

Disc 1, Side A:
1. Muddy Waters - Rollin’ Stone
2. Howlin’ Wolf - Little Red Rooster
3. Elmore James w/ Sonny Boy Williamson II - Dust My Broom
4. Slim Harpo - I’m A King Bee
5. Chuck Berry - Little Queenie

Disc 1, Side B:
1. John Lee Hooker - Boogie Chillen
2. Little Walter - I Hate To See You Go
3. Jimmy Reed - Bright Lights, Big City
4. Robert Johnson - Love In Vain Blues

Disc 2, Side A:
1. Howlin’ Wolf - Just Like I Treat You
2. Bo Diddley - You Can’t Judge A Book By Its Cover
3. Eddie Taylor - Ride ’Em On Down
4. Lightnin’ Slim - Hoodoo Blues

Disc 2, Side B:
1. Little Walter - Just Your Fool
2. Magic Sam - All Your Love
3. Otis Rush - I Can’t Quit You Baby
4. Big Maceo - Worried Life Blues
5. Elmore James & The Broom Dusters - Blues Before Sunrise

Disc 3, Side A:
1. Jimmy Reed - Little Rain
2. Little Walter - Blue And Lonesome
3. Robert Johnson - Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
4. Mississippi Fred McDowell - You Gotta Move

Disc 3, Side B:
1. Muddy Waters - I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. Bo Diddley - Mona
3. Boy Blue - Boogie Children
4. Eddie Taylor - Bad Boy

Disc 4, Side A:
1. Chuck Berry – Carol
2. B.B. King - Rock Me Baby
3. Bo Diddley - Crawdad
4. Little Walter - I Got To Go
5. Muddy Waters - I Want To Be Loved

Disc 4, Side B:
1. Howlin’ Wolf - Little Baby
2. Dale Hawkins - Susie Q
3. Amos Milburn - Down The Road Apiece
4. Billy Boy Arnold - Don’t Stay Out All Night
5. Little Johnny Taylor - Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (Part 1)

Disc 5, Side A:
1. Big Bill Broonzy - Key To The Highway
2. Reverend Robert Wilkins - The Prodigal Son

Disc 5, Side B:
1. Muddy Waters - Mannish Boy
2. Howlin’ Wolf - Commit A Crime
3. Buddy Guy - Damn Right, I’ve Got The Blues
4. Jay McShann & Walter Brown - Confessin’ The Blues

Confessin’ The Blues collects together the greatest bluesmen ever and provides a perfect education to the genre. The tracklisting has been chosen by The Rolling Stones and is released via BMG. This is Volume 1.

Confessin’ The Blues includes tracks by the biggest Blues pioneers including Howlin’ Wolf, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Muddy Waters, Chuck Berry, Big Bill Broonzy and Robert Johnson. All of these artists had an impact on the nascent Rolling Stones, be they influencing Keith’s guitar licks or Mick’s vocals and lyrics. As Ronnie Wood says: “That’s how Mick and Keith first got close as well, on the train coming back from college. They noticed each other’s record collection and it was, “Hey, you’ve got Muddy Waters. You must be a good guy, let’s form a band”.

This 5x10” Vinyl bookpack mimicks the original 78RPM releases. It includes liner notes by music journalist Colin Larkin and contains removeable art card prints by noted blues illustrator Christoph Mueller. The album cover artwork comes courtesy of Stones guitarist Ronnie Wood who has added his own personal twist to the project by painting his interpretation of a Bluesman.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram