Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Confessin' the Blues, Vol 2 - Various Artists (2 x 12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

Disc 1, Side A:
1. Muddy Waters - I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. Jimmy Reed - Little Rain
3. Little Walter - I Got To Go
4. Bo Diddley - Mona
5. B.B. King - Rock Me Baby

Disc 1, Side B:
1. Chuck Berry - Carol
2. Boy Blue - Boogie Children
3. Billy Boy Arnold - Don’t Stay Out All Night
4. Little Johnny Taylor - Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (Part 1)
5. Otis Rush - I Can’t Quit You Baby
6. Muddy Waters - I Want To Be Loved

Disc 2, Side A:
1. Big Bill Broonzy - Key To The Highway
2. Robert Johnson - Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
3. Reverend Robert Wilkins - The Prodigal Son
4. Howlin’ Wolf - Commit A Crime
5. Elmore James & The Broom Dusters - Blues Before Sunrise

Disc 2, Side B:
1. Howlin’ Wolf - Little Baby
2. Dale Hawkins - Susie Q
3. Eddie Taylor - Bad Boy
4. Buddy Guy - Damn Right, I’ve Got The Blues
5. Muddy Waters - Mannish Boy

Confessin’ The Blues collects together the greatest bluesmen ever and provides a perfect education to the genre. The tracklisting has been chosen by The Rolling Stones and is released via BMG. This is Volume 2.

Confessin’ The Blues includes tracks by the biggest Blues pioneers including Howlin’ Wolf, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Muddy Waters, Chuck Berry, Big Bill Broonzy and Robert Johnson. All of these artists had an impact on the nascent Rolling Stones, be they influencing Keith’s guitar licks or Mick’s vocals and lyrics. As Ronnie Wood says: “That’s how Mick and Keith first got close as well, on the train coming back from college. They noticed each other’s record collection and it was, “Hey, you’ve got Muddy Waters. You must be a good guy, let’s form a band”.

This 2LP set includes liner notes by music journalist Colin Larkin and the album cover artwork comes courtesy of Stones guitarist Ronnie Wood who has added his own personal twist to the project by painting his interpretation of a Bluesman.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram