Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

David Bowie - Who Can I Be Now? (1974-1976) (13 x 12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

Disc 1: A
1. Future Legend
2. Diamond Dogs
3. Sweet Thing
4. Candidate
5. Sweet Thing (Reprise)
6. Rebel Rebel

Disc 1: B
1. Rock 'N' Roll With Me
2. We Are The Dead
3. 1984
4. Big Brother
5. Chant Of The Ever Circling Skeletal Family

Disc 2: A
1. 1984 (Live)
2. Rebel Rebel (Live)
3. Moonage Daydream (Live)
4. Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing (Live)

Disc 2: B
1. Changes (Live)
2. Suffragette City (Live)
3. Aladdin Sane (Live)
4. All The Young Dudes (Live)
5. Cracked Actor (Live)

Disc 3: A
1. Rock 'N' Roll With Me (Live)
2. Watch That Man (Live)
3. Knock On Wood (Live)
4. Diamond Dogs (Live)

Disc 3: B

1. Big Brother (Live)
2. The Width Of A Circle (Live)
3. The Jean Genie (Live)
4. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (Live)

Disc 4: A
1. 1984 (Live) [2005 Mix]
2. Rebel Rebel (Live) [2005 Mix]
3. Moonage Daydream (Live) [2005 Mix]
4. Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing (Live) [2005 Mix]

Disc 4: B
1. Changes (Live) [2005 Mix]
2. Suffragette City (Live) [2005 Mix]
3. Aladdin Sane (Live) [2005 Mix]
4. All The Young Dudes (Live) [2005 Mix]

Disc 5: A
1. Cracked Actor (Live) [2005 Mix]
2. Rock 'N' Roll With Me (Live) [2005 Mix]
3. Watch That Man (Live) [2005 Mix]
4. Knock On Wood (Live) [2005 Mix]

Disc 5: B
1. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow (Live) [2005 Mix]
2. Space Oddity (Live) [2005 Mix]
3. Diamond Dogs (Live) [2005 Mix]

Disc 6: A
1. Panic In Detroit (Live) [2005 Mix]
2. Big Brother (Live) [2005 Mix]
3. Time (Live) [2005 Mix]

Disc 6: B
1. The Width Of A Circle (Live) [2005 Mix]
2. The Jean Genie (Live) [2005 Mix]
3. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (Live) [2005 Mix]
Disc 7: A
1. John, I'm Only Dancing (Again)
2. Somebody Up There Likes Me (Alternative Gouster Mix)
3. It's Gonna Be Me (Without Strings)

Disc 7: B
1. Who Can I Be Now? (2016 Remastered Version)
2. Can You Hear Me (Alternative Gouster Version)
3. Young Americans (2016 Remastered Version)
4. Right (Alternative Gouster Mix)

Disc 8: A
1. Young Americans (2016 Remastered Version)
2. Win (2016 Remastered Version)
3. Fascination (2016 Remastered Version)
4. Right (2016 Remastered Version)

Disc 8: B
1. Somebody Up There Likes Me
2. Across The Universe
3. Can You Hear Me
4. Fame

Disc 9: A
1. Station To Station
2. Golden Years
3. Word On A Wing

Disc 9: B
1. TVC15
2. Stay
3. Wild Is The Wind

Disc 10: A
1. Station To Station (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)
2. Golden Years (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)
3. Word On A Wing (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)

Disc 10: B
1. TVC15 (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)
2. Stay (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)
3. Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)

Disc 11: A
1. Station To Station (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
2. Suffragette City (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
3. Fame (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
4. Word On A Wing (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)

Disc 11: B
1. Stay (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
2. Waiting For The Man (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
3. Queen Bitch (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)

Disc 12: A
1. Life On Mars? (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
2. Five Years (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
3. Panic In Detroit (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
4. Changes (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
5. TVC15 (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)

Disc 12: B
1. Diamond Dogs (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
2. Rebel Rebel (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)
3. The Jean Genie (Live Nassau Coliseum '76)

Disc 13: A
1. Rebel Rebel (Original Single Mix) [2014 Remastered Version]
2. Diamond Dogs (Australian Single Edit) [2016 Remastered Version]
3. Rebel Rebel (US Single Version) [2014 Remastered Version]
4. Rock 'N' Roll with Me (Live) [Promotional Single Edit] [2016 Remastered Version]
5. Panic in Detroit (Live) [2016 Remastered Version]
6. Young Americans (Original Single Edit) [2016 Remastered Version]

Disc 13: B
1. Fame (Original Single Edit) [2015 Remastered Version]
2. Golden Years (Single Version) [2014 Remastered Version]
3. Station to Station (Single Edit) [2016 Remastered Version]
4. TVC15 (Original Single Edit) [2016 Remastered Version]
5. Stay (Single Edit) [2016 Remastered Version]
6. Word on a Wing (Single Edit) [2016 Remastered Version]
7. John, I'm Only Dancing (Again) [1975 Single Version] [2016 Remastered Version]

The follow up to the awarding winning and critically acclaimed DAVID BOWIE ‘FIVE YEARS (1969 – 1973)’ this thirteen LP box features all of the material officially released by Bowie during the so-called ‘American’ phase of his career from 1974 to 1976.

The box set, which is named after a track recorded in 1974 but not officially released until the 1990’s, includes ‘DIAMOND DOGS’, ‘DAVID LIVE’ (in original and 2005 mixes), ‘YOUNG AMERICANS’ and ‘STATION TO STATION’ (in original and 2010 mixes) as well as ‘THE GOUSTER’, ‘LIVE NASSAU COLISEUM 76’ and a new compilation entitled ‘RE:CALL 2’ which is a collection of single versions and non-album b-sides.

All of the formats include tracks that have never before appeared on LP as well as new remasters.

Exclusive to the box set is ‘THE GOUSTER previously unreleased as a complete album’ it was recorded at Sigma Sound, Philadelphia in 1974 and produced by Tony Visconti. The album was mixed and mastered before David decamped to New York to work with John Lennon and Harry Maslin on what became the ‘YOUNG AMERICANS’ album. ‘THE GOUSTER’ contains three previously unreleased mixes of ‘Right’, ‘Can You Hear Me’ and ‘Somebody Up There Likes Me’.

For the 2016 release, Tony Visconti has overseen the mastering from the original tapes and photos taken by Eric Stephen Jacobs have been put together for the sleeve based around one of David’s original concepts for the album.

Also exclusive to the box set will be the remastered ‘DAVID LIVE (original mix)’, the 2010 Harry Maslin mix of ‘STATION TO STATION’ (previously only available on an audio only DVD in 5.1 and stereo as part of the ‘STATION TO STATION’ Deluxe box set in 2010) and ‘RE:CALL 2’.

‘RE:CALL 2’ features the original single mix of ‘Rebel Rebel’, which has only featured on a 40th anniversary picture disc in 2014 since its original release on single in 1974, and a previously unreleased on CD Australian single edit of ‘Diamond Dogs’, the only place in the world that this edit was issued. Also appearing on CD for the first time is the single edit of the live version of ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me’, which was issued to radio stations in the U.S. to help promote the ‘DAVID LIVE’ album.

‘RE:CALL 2’ features newly originated artwork with 1975 in-studio images from the ‘STATION TO STATION’ recording sessions by David’s friend and backing vocalist Geoff MacCormack aka Warren Peace.

The alternative cover for the 2010 mix of ‘STATION TO STATION’ by Harry Maslin, features the originally intended colour sleeve for the album that never got further than a few colour proofs and was replaced by the more familiar black and white image.

The box set’s accompanying 84 page book will feature rarely seen and previously unpublished photos by photographers including Eric Stephen Jacobs, Tom Kelley, Geoff MacCormack, Terry O’Neill, Steve Schapiro, and many others as well as historical press reviews and technical notes about the albums from producers Tony Visconti and Harry Maslin.


Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram