Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Graham Parker - Squeezing Out Sparks, Solo Acoustic 40th Anniversary (CD)

UK Release date: 19th Apr 2019

Product Description

1. Discovering Japan
2. Local Girls
3. Nobody Hurts You
4. You Can't Be Too Strong
5. Passion Is No Ordinary Word
6. Saturday Nite Is Dead
7. Love Gets You Twisted
8. Protection
9. Waiting for the UFOs
10. Don't Get Excited
11. Mercury Poisoning

Graham Parker celebrates the 40th anniversary of his classic album Squeezing Out Sparks with a solo acoustic version.

The original album is featured in Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time and is widely considered to be one of the seminal rock albums of the late 70’s. Graham frequently tours as a solo acoustic act and has re-imagined the entire album in this style as a companion piece to his touring activities.

The album also includes the track Mercury Poisoning which was not featured on the original Squeezing Out Sparks LP but was released as a stand-alone single around the time.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram