Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Kris Kristofferson - The Austin Sessions (12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

1.Me And Bobby McGee
2.Sunday Morning Coming Down
3.For The Good Times
4.The Silver Tongued Devil And I
5.Help Me Make It Through The Night
6.Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again)
7.To Beat The Devil
8.Who’s To Bless And Who’s To Blame
9.Why Me?
10.Nobody Wins
11.The Pilgrim: Chapter 33
12.Please Don’t Tell Me How The Story Ends
13.Best Of All Possible Worlds
14.Jody And The Kid

In the summer of 1997, Kris Kristofferson spent a few days in Texas recording stripped-down versions of his best-known songs. Release in 1999, The Austin Sessions pairs the acclaimed outlaw country songwriter with a band of studio aces and guest harmony vocalists for intimate versions of classics like “Me and Bobby McGee,” “Why Me?” and “Sunday Morning Coming Down.”

Rhino Records celebrates these powerful recordings with an expanded version of the album that features remastered sound and includes two unreleased session outtakes. Fred Mollin, who produced the original album, tells the story behind the sessions in the collection’s liner notes, which also feature several unpublished photos from the time.

Several guests join Kristofferson on the album, including Jackson Browne (“Me And Bobby McGee”), Steve Earle (“Sunday Morning Coming Down”), Vince Gill (“Help Me Make It Through The Night”), Catie Curtis (“Nobody Wins”), and Mark Knopfler (“Please Don’t Tell Me How The Story Ends”). Left off the original album, “Best Of All Possible Worlds” and “Jody And The Kid” make their debut on the expanded version.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram