Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Lal & Mike Waterson - Bright Phoebus (12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

1.Rubber Band
2.The Scarecrow
3.Fine Horseman
4.Winifer Odd
5.Danny Rose
6.Child Among The Weeds
7.Magical Man
8.Never The Same
9.To Make You Stay
10.Shady Lady
11.Red Wine Promises
12.Bright Phoebus

Vinyl format includes digital download code.

Lal and Mike Waterson’s 1972 folk-noir masterpiece ‘Bright Phoebus’ has long been recognised as one of British music’s legendary lost records. Following the parting of ways of The Watersons and freed from the strictures of folk orthodoxy, Lal and Mike Waterson’s love of words allowed them to serve the needs of their songs in ways that weren’t possible when singing already written songs.

Featuring performances from Lal, Mike and Norma Waterson, Martin Carthy, Richard Thompson, Ashley Hutchings, Dave Mattacks, Tim Hart and Maddy Prior, amongst others, the album is now recognised as a forward-thinking benchmark for the genre.

This will be the first time since its release that the album will be widely available. Under the supervision of David Suff (Topic/Fledg’ling) and Marry Waterson (daughter of Lal), the album has been remastered from the original tapes.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram