Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Levellers - We The Collective (12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

A1. Exodus
A2. Liberty Song
A3. England My Home
A4. Subvert
A5. Hope Street

B1. Elation
B2. Dance Before the Storm
B3. The Shame
B4. Drug Bust McGee
B5. One Way

The Levellers decided they wanted to do something a bit different with their back catalogue to kick off celebrations for their 30th anniversary year in 2018. They brought in a string section and enlisted legendary producer John Leckie (Radiohead, The Stone Roses) to help develop new acoustic arrangements for eight of their previous singles including Liberty, Hope Street and One Way which they recorded straight to tape at the world-famous Abbey Road Studios.

They also recorded two brand new songs ‘The Shame’ and ‘Drug Bust McGee’ and the result is 10 track album ‘We The Collective’ released on the band’s own On The Fiddle Recordings label. Lead singer Mark Chadwick says “The different musicians, producer and the studio combined to make something really special”.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram