Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Mogwai - Every Country's Sun (2 x 12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

2.Party In The Dark
3.Brain Sweeties
4.Crossing The Road Material
5.aka 47
6.20 Size
7.1000 Foot Face
8.Don’t Believe The Fife
9.Battered At A Scramble
10.Old Poisons
11.Every Country’s Sun

Mogwai return with their ninth studio album, recorded with renowned producer Dave Fridmann (Mercury Rev, The Flaming Lip’s, Mogwai’s ‘Come On Die Young’ and Rock Action) at his Tarbox Road Studios in New York State.

‘Every Country’s Sun’, named after a friend’s lack of knowledge in how the universe works, takes two decades of Mogwai’s signature contrasting sounds and distils it, beautifully, into 56 concise minutes of gracious elegance, hymnal trance-rock and transcendental euphoria. It will definitely appeal to fans of the band and will gain many new ones along the way.

The band recently performed their new album in its entirety for the first time in a triumphant surprise show at this year’s Primavera Sound, Barcelona. In a live review, The Quietus wrote: “... the material bounds with purpose and spirit, depth and intelligence, quiet triumph and (particularly toward the end) emphatic weight, promising a record of cleverly-woven instrumentalism that slays and sates in remarkable unison.”

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram