Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Nine Inch Nails with David Bowie - Back In Anger (2 x CD)


Sorry but this item is currently unavailable.

Please check back at a later stage.

Product Description

CD 1

1. Terrible Lie 04:41
2. March Of The Pigs 03:55
3. The Becoming 05:00
4. Sanctified 07:09
5. Piggy 04:27
6. Burn 05:00
7. Closer 05:55
8. Wish 03:40
9. Gave Up 04:38
10. Down In It 04:13
11. Eraser... 03:48
12. Subterraneans 04:17
13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) 05:19
14. Reptile 06:05
15. Hallo Spaceboy 05:13

CD 2

1. Hurt 05:32
2. Look Back In Anger 05:05
3. I'm Deranged 05:40
4. The Heart's Filthy Lesson 04:56
5. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction 05:18
6. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town 04:21
7. Outside 04:34
8. Andy Warhol 03:40
9. Breaking Glass 03:49
10. The Man Who Sold The World 03:42
11. We Prick You 04:23
12. Joe The Lion 04:02
13. A Small Plot Of Land 06:52
14. Nite Flights 05:15
15. Under Pressure 04:34
16. Teenage Wildlife 07:26

The concert featured on this remarkable 2CD set finds the entourage playing at The Riverport Amphitheatre in St Louis, Missouri, on 11th October 1992. With the entire gig broadcast by local FM radio, the sound quality is second to none and the performance - by both artists - among the finest of the whole tour.
Not previously released, this rare recording is finally available and will prove an enormously attractive release, allowing fans to relive an essential event in the careers of both artists.
On the Outside tour, Bowie quietly served as a grounding point for Reznor; he offered, in his music and his performances, the potential of a future. He seemed comfortable in himself, but he wasn’t self-satisfied; he wanted a new audience, and was willing to work for them.
He was confident enough, or unhinged enough, to risk embarrassing himself by howling about Ramona A. Stone on stage, instead of playing ‘Changes’ again. Bowie and Reznor designed an interim sequence to bridge their sets. There would be no NIN encore. Instead Bowie, then his band, would join NIN on stage, and then NIN would depart, leaving Reznor singing with Bowie’s band.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram