Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Ramones - Road To Ruin 40th Anniversary (3 CD, LP BOOK)

UK Release date: 21st Sep 2018

Product Description

CD 1: (Original Mix Remastered)
1. I Just Want To Have Something To Do
2. I Wanted Everything
3. Don’t Come Close
4. I Don’t Want You
5. Needles And Pins
6. I’m Against It
7. I Wanna Be Sedated
8. Go Mental
9. Questioningly
10. She’s The One
11. Bad Brain
12. It’s A Long Way Back
40th Anniversary Road Revisited Mix
13. I Just Want To Have Something To Do
14. I Wanted Everything
15. Don’t Come Close
16. I Don’t Want You
17. Needles And Pins
18. I’m Against It
19. I Wanna Be Sedated
20. Go Mental
21. Questioningly
22. She’s The One
23. Bad Brain
24. It’s A Long Way Back

CD 2: (Rough Mixes & 40th Anniversary Extras)
1. I Walk Out (2018 Mix) *
2. S.L.U.G. (2018 Mix) *
3. Don’t Come Close (Single Mix)
4. Needles And Pins (Single Mix)
5. I Just Want To Have Something To Do (Basic Rough Mix) *
6. I Don’t Want You (Basic Rough Mix) *
7. I’m Against It (Basic Rough Mix) *
8. It’s A Long Way Back (Basic Rough Mix) *
9. I Walk Out (Basic Rough Mix) *
10. Bad Brain (Basic Rough Mix) *
11. Needles And Pins (Basic Rough Mix) *
12. I Wanna Be Sedated Take 2 (Basic Rough Mix) *
13. I Wanted Everything (Basic Rough Mix) *
14. Go Mental (Basic Rough Mix) *
15. She’s The One (Basic Rough Mix) *
16. Questioningly Take 2 (Basic Rough Mix) *
17. S.L.U.G. (Basic Rough Mix) *
18. Don’t Come Close (Basic Rough Mix) *
19. I Wanna Be Sedated (Backing Track) *
20. I Don’t Want You (Brit Pop Mix) *
21. Questioningly (Acoustic Version) *
22. Needles And Pins (Acoustic Version) *
23. Don’t Come Close (Acoustic Version) *
24. I Wanna Be Sedated (“Ramones-On-45 Mega-Mix! )

CD 3: (Live At The Palladium, New York, NY, December 31 1979)
1. Blitzkrieg Bop *
2. Teenage Lobotomy *
3. Rockaway Beach *
4. I Don’t Want You *
5. Go Mental *
6. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment *
7. I Wanna Be Sedated *
8. I Just Want To Have Something To Do *
9. She’s The One *
10. This Ain’t Havana *
11. I’m Against It *
12. Sheena Is A Punk Rocker *
13. Havana Affair *
14. Commando *
15. Needles And Pins *
16. I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend *
17. Surfin’ Bird *
18. Cretin Hop *
19. All The Way *
20. Judy Is A Punk *
21. California Sun *
22. I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You *
23. Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World *
24. Pinhead *
25. Do You Wanna Dance? *
26. Suzy Is A Headbanger *
27. Let’s Dance *
28. Chinese Rock *
29. Beat On The Brat *
30. We’re A Happy Family *
31. Bad Brain *
32. I Wanted Everything *

* previously unreleased

1. I Just Want To Have Something To Do
2. I Wanted Everything
3. Don’t Come Close
4. I Don’t Want You
5. Needles And Pins
6. I’m Against It

1. I Wanna Be Sedated
2. Go Mental
3. Questioningly
4. She’s The One
5. Bad Brain
6. It’s A Long Way Back

The Ramones released the band’s fourth studio album, Road To Ruin, 40 years ago this September. Dee Dee, Joey, and Johnny were joined for the first time by drummer Marky Ramone, who replaced founding member Tommy Ramone, who’d left to do more producing and writing for the band. It was also the album that introduced a nation of pinheads to the all-time Ramones’ classic “I Wanna Be Sedated.” To celebrate the milestone, the band release a 3CD/1LP 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition.

The first disc of the Road To Ruin: 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition features a remastered version of the original stereo mix for Road To Ruin and a new 2018 40th Anniversary Road Revisited mix created by Stasium, who strips off the original record’s commercial gloss and restores the album to its punk rock core. Stasium’s new mix is also featured on the 180-gram LP that accompanies this deluxe edition.

The second disc offers up over twenty unreleased recordings, including rough mixes for every album track, starkly different alternate takes of two songs, and two unreleased outtakes: “I Walk Out” and “S.L.U.G.” – unfinished during the original recording sessions in 1978, and completed by Stasium for this anniversary release. Other highlights include three different versions of “I Wanna Be Sedated,” including the “Ramones-on-45-Mega-Mix!” released in 1988 as part of the campaign for the Ramones Mania compilation, as well as acoustic versions of “Questioningly,” “Needles And Pins,” and “Don’t Come Close.”

The final disc has a previously unreleased recording of the band’s entire 1979 New Year’s Eve concert, which was mixed live by Stasium, and broadcast on WNEW-FM. Recorded in New York City at The Palladium, with audio sourced from Tommy Ramone’s original cassette of the console recording, it features blistering performances of “Blitzkrieg Bop,” “Rockaway Beach,” and “Sheena Is A Punk Rocker,” along with several songs from Road To Ruin: “I Don’t Want You,” “I Wanna Be Sedated,” and “I Wanted Everything.”

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram