Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Ryuichi Sakamoto - Remodels (CD ALBUM)


Product Description

1. andata (Oneohtrix Point Never Remix)
2. andata (Electric Youth Remix)
3. disintegration (Alva Noto Remodel)
4. async (ARCA Remix)
5. fullmoon (Motion Graphics Remix)
6. solari (Fennesz Remix)
7. solari (Johann Johannsson Rework)
8. ZURE (Yves Tumor Obsession Edit)
9. fullmoon (S U R V I V E Version)
10. ZURE (Cornelius Remix)
11. Life, Life (Andy Stott Remodel)

Following the massively successful release of the electronic masterpiece async in 2017, Ryuichi Sakamoto’s first studio album in eight years, Milan is proud to announce the remix compilation async remodels: a dozen remixes of async’s tracks by a who’s-who of experimental giants – everyone from Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson (Arrival, Sicario) to Oneohtrix Point Never (composer of Good Time) to Arca (producer of Björk’s numerous releases) have gotten their hands dirty remixing Sakamoto’s work. Even reworks by the Canadian synthpop duo Electric Youth and Austin-based synthwave legends S U R V I V E are included. With such a well of talent reinterpreting such a personal album, this is one release Sakamoto fans can’t afford to miss

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram