Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Simple Minds - LIVE In The City Of Angels (DELUXE 4 CD)


Product Description

CD 1:
1. The Signal and the Noise
2. Waterfront
3. Love Song
4. Let There Be Love
5. Up on the Catwalk
6. Sense of Discovery
7. Glittering Prize
8. Promised You a Miracle
9. The American (Live in the City of Angel)
10. Hunter and the Hunted
11. Stand by Love
12. Dirty Old Town

CD 2:
1. Theme for Great Cities
2. She's a River
3. Walk Between Worlds
4. Hypnotised
5. Someone Somewhere in Summertime
6. See the Lights
7. All the Things She Said
8. Dolphins
9. Don't You (Forget About Me) [Live in the City of Angels]
10. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) [Live in the City of Angels]
11. Once Upon a Time
12. Alive and Kicking
13. Sanctify Yourself

CD 3:
1. Book of Brilliant Things
2. I Travel
3. Blindfolded
4. Honest Town
5. In Dreams
6. Stars Will Lead the Way
7. Big Sleep

CD 4:
1. Let the Day Begin
2. Barrowland Star
3. Midnight Walking
4. Summer
5. Big Music
6. Celebrate
7. The Cross
8. Speed Your Love to Me

LIVE IN THE CITY OF ANGELS is an album that captures Simple Minds live on their North American autumn 2018 tour.

The resulting album, LIVE IN THE CITY OF ANGELS, is a 40-song collection, spanning one of the most diverse catalogues of, to date, a 40 year career. Simple Minds’ live prowess, incredible musicianship, led by the band’s exceptional and iconic guitarist Charlie Burchill, and the soulfulness of frontman Jim Kerr’s voice - which has matured into a powerful instrument in its own right - delivers a set that proves why Simple Minds are still a vital and relevant band.

Released via BMG in 2019. All tracks are live recordings.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram