Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Snowy White - Released (CD)


Product Description

1.Opening Peace
2.The Blues Talking
3.It's All Down to Me
4.It's Always Love (That Breaks Your Heart)
5.Out of Control
6.I Know What's Coming
7.Blue Day
8.Blues on a Borrowed Guitar
9.Life Full of Lonely
11.Wrong Side of the Tracks
12.Everything - It's Alright
13.How Was It for You

Since the late 1960s, Snowy and his characteristic guitar-playing have made their mark on tasteful blues rock. Whether as a member of Thin Lizzy (on the albums Chinatown and Renegade), working with Peter Green (Fleetwood Mac), as an indispensable tour musician for Pink Floyd and later Roger Waters, or as a highly-respected solo artist: Snowy has always remained true to his love for excellent, handmade music. Over a period of two years, Snowy worked on his new album at home in his studio. Mostly on his own...for the first time in his long and distinguished career. The result: 13 tracks that move between blues and rock, and show off his elegant guitar style which has enthralled fans the world over. If you're talking beautiful guitar tones, nuances and mature articulation, then that is Snowy's guitar-playing down to a T. The opening track, the instrumental 'Opening Peace', gives a nod to one of Snowy's great idols: 'Every guitarist is influenced by someone, and in my case it was Peter Green. The association works perfectly, and the track is airy and atmospheric'. The album however is not just 'happy go lucky'. White has seen and experienced a lot over the course of his eventful life, and this is reflected in the thoughtful 'Wrong Side Of The Tracks' and 'It's Always Love-That Breaks Your Heart' or the almost nine minutes of 'Out Of Control', in which Snowy gives himself the time and space to express his emotions. For 'Blues On A Borrowed Guitar', Snowy rang his old pals Kuma Harada (bass), Max Middleton (keys) and Jeff Allen (drums) and recorded the song in a spontaneous session on a borrowed guitar, naturally. His White Flames colleagues Juan van Emmerloot (drums) and Walter Latupeirissa (bass) joined him on a second session in Holland, resulting in the two tracks 'Life Full Of Lonely' and 'Everything-It's Alright'. And everything is alright for Snowy White. An unassuming gentleman who is happy with himself, his life and his career even if he maybe never quite received the adulation other guitarists with his skills enjoyed. Released is a mature, beautifully balanced and multi-facetted album by a true master of his art.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram