Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Alarm - Strength 1985-1986 (2 x 12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

LP 1:
1. Knife Edge
2. Strength
3. Dawn Chorus
4. Spirit of ‘76
5. Deeside
6. Father to Son
7. Only the Thunder
8. The Day the Ravens Left the Tower
9. Walk Forever by My Side

LP 2:
1. Absolute Reality (Demo)
2. Sons of Divorce (Demo)
3. One Step Closer to Home (Demo)
4. The Day the Ravens Left the Tower (Demo)
5. Steeltown (Demo)
6. We Are Majority (Demo)
7. Memorial Day (Demo)
8. Black Side of Fortune (Demo)
9. Knife Edge (Demo)
10. Give Me Love (Soundcheck Demo)
11. River to Cross (Marcus Studio Demo)

Side 1 & 2 features the UK album remastered from original 1985 mix and running order. Side 3 & 4 - Features 9 demo tapes for the original album concept of Absolute Reality including 3 previously unreleased songs ‘Sons Of Divorce’, ‘Black Side Of Fortune’ and ‘Memorial Day’. All the demos were recorded with ‘Strength’ album recording engineer Nigel Luby and feature raw versions of Knife Edge and We Are Majority both with different lyrics along with the original version of ‘Deeside’ which was then known as ‘Steeltown’. The album also includes the Strength’ era soundcheck demo of the title song and two other unreleased studio demos of ‘In The Cold Light Of Day’ (which was originally written for The Who’s Roger Daltrey), and Dave Sharp’s ‘River Still To Cross’.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram