Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Beach Boys - Independence Day Party 1981 (CD)

Gift Wrapping:
Options available

Product Description

1. California Girls 2:56
2. Sloop John B 2:52
3. Do It Again 2:53
4. School Days 3:28
5. In My Room 2:10
6. Surfin'/Surfin' Safari 4:40
7. Catch A Wave 2:00
8. Surfer Girl 2:38
9. Long Tall Texan 2:38
10. Lady Lynda 4:51
11. God Only Knows 2:37
12. Don't Worry Baby 3:28
13. Sail On Sailor 3:26
14. 409/Shut Down 4:07
15. Little Old Lady From Pasadena/Little Deuce Coupe 2:13
16. Help Me Rhonda 3:20
17. Be True To Your School 3:06
18. Wouldn't It Be Nice 3:49
19. Rock And Roll Music 2:50
20. I Get Around 2:10
21. Surfin' USA 2:28
22. Good Vibrations 5:59
23. Barbara Ann 2:38
24. Back In The USSR 2:23
25. Fun Fun Fun 3:55


First off, you can’t fault the line-up; all 5 original members (Brian, Carl, Dennis, Al & Mike) plus early recruit Bruce Johnston, who, on Independence Day 1981, got together for a beautifully laid back and hugely enjoyable show.
This broadcast recording of the entire Beach Boys’ set finds the group on good form, clearly delighted to have Brian back playing live.
70's gem ‘Sail On Sailor’ feature'S alongside the great and good, and the whole run through is nothing if not the band at their late period best - not long before we would never witness Dennis Wilson again on the drums for this quite superb collective.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram