Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Doors - The Soft Parade 50th Anniversary (3 CD, 12" VINYL SET)


Product Description

CD 1:
1. Tell All The People
2. Touch Me
3. Shaman’s Blues
4. Do It
5. Easy Ride
6. Wild Child
7. Runnin’ Blue
8. Wishful Sinful
9. The Soft Parade
Bonus Track
10. Who Scared You – B-side

CD 2:
1. Tell All The People (Doors only mix)*
2. Touch Me (Doors only mix w/new Robby Krieger guitar overdub)*
3. Runnin’ Blue (Doors only mix w/new Robby Krieger guitar overdub)*
4. Wishful Sinful (Doors only mix w/new Robby Krieger guitar overdub)*
5. Who Scared You (Doors only mix)*
6. Roadhouse Blues – Screamin’ Ray Daniels (a.k.a. Ray Manzarek) on vocal*
7. (You Need Meat) Don’t Go No Further – Screamin’ Ray Daniels (a.k.a. Ray Manzarek) on vocal*
8. I’m Your Doctor – Screamin’ Ray Daniels (a.k.a. Ray Manzarek) on vocal*
9. Touch Me (Doors only mix)*
10. Runnin’ Blue (Doors only mix) *
11. Wishful Sinful (Doors only mix)*

CD 3:
1. I Am Troubled
2. Seminary School (aka Petition The Lord With Prayer) *
3. Rock Is Dead – Complete Version *
4. Chaos *

* previously unreleased

The Doors’ fourth studio album, The Soft Parade was released 50+ years ago in 1969. Despite featuring one of the group’s biggest hits – “Touch Me” – it remains the most-polarizing record of The Doors’ career thanks to the brass and string arrangements that embellish several tracks.

To commemorate the album’s 50th year anniversary, Rhino reimagines The Soft Parade on an expanded 3CD/1LP set. It includes the original studio album – and the B-side “Who Scared You” – newly remastered by Bruce Botnick, The Doors’ longtime engineer and mixer. The collection is a limited edition of 15,000 individually numbered copies and also includes the original album on 180-gram vinyl along with liner notes by noted rock journalist David Fricke.

The core of the new collection is comprised of more than a dozen unreleased songs. Among the highlights are stripped down “Doors Only” versions of five tracks where the horns and strings have been removed (“Tell All The People,” “Touch Me,” “Wishful Sinful,” “Runnin’ Blue,” and “Who Scared You.”) The set also features three of those stripped-back versions with new guitar parts added by Robby Krieger (“Touch Me,” “Wishful Sinful,” and “Runnin’ Blue).

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram