Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Fall - A-Sides 1978-2016 (DELUXE 3 x CD SET)


Product Description

CD 1
1. Bingo-Master
2. It's The New Thing
3. Rowche Rumble
4. Fiery Jack
5. How I Wrote 'Elastic Man'
6. Totally Wired
7. Lie Dream Of A Casino Soul
8. Look, Know
9. The Man Whose Head Expanded
10. Kicker Conspiracy
11. Marquis Cha-Chaâ
12. Oh! Brother
13. C.R.E.E.P.
14. Draygo's Guilt
15. Couldn't Get Ahead
16. Cruiser's Creek

CD 2
1. Living Too Late
2. Mr. Pharmacist
3. Hey! Luciani
4. There's A Ghost In My House
5. Hit The North Part 1
6. Victoria
7. Jerusalem
8. Cab It Up
9. Telephone Thing
10. Popcorn Double Feature
11. White Lightning
12. High Tension Line
13. Free Range
14. Ed's Babe
15. Why Are People Grudgeful?
16. Behind The Counter
17. 15 Ways
18. The Chiselers

CD 3
1. Masquerade
2. Touch Sensitive
3. F-'Oldin' Money
4. Rude (All The Time)
5. Susan Vs Youthclub
6. (We Wish You) A Protein Christmas
7. Theme From Sparta F.C. #2
8. Distilled Mug Art (Mix 15)
9. I Can Hear The Grass Grow
10. Reformation! (Uncut)
11. Slippy Floor (Mark Mix)
12. Bury! #2+4
13. Laptop Dog
14. Victrola Time
15. Sir William Wray (Single Mix)
16. The Remainderer
17. Wise Ol Man

CD 4
1. Psycho Mafia
2. Repetition
3. Various Times
4. In My Area
5. 2nd Dark Age
6. Psykick Dancehall #2
7. City Hobgoblins
8. Putta Block
9. Fantastic Life
10. I'm Into C.B.
11. Ludd Gang
12. Wings
13. Room To Live
14. God-Box
15. O! Brother

CD 5
1. Pat-Trip Dispenser
2. C.R.E.E.P
3. Clear Off
4. No Bulbs
5. Rollin' Dany
6. Petty (Thief) Loutâ
7. L.A.
8. Vixen
9. Hot Aftershave Bop
10. Living Too Long
11. Lucifer Over Lancashire
12. Auto Tech Pilot
13. Entitled
14. Shoulder Pads #1b

The Fall is an English post-punk band, formed in Manchester in 1976. The band has existed in some form ever since, and is essentially built around its founder and only constant member Mark E. Smith. Initially associated with the punk movement of the late 1970s, the group's music has gone through several stylistic changes over the years, characterised by an abrasive guitar-driven sound and frequent use of repetition, and is always underpinned by Smith's distinctive vocals and often cryptic lyrics. The band is noted for its prolific output: as of autumn 2017 they have released over 32 studio albums, and more than triple that counting live albums and other releases. This is the first collection of all the Fall singles recorded across a multitude of labels: Step Forward, Rough Trade, Kamera, Beggars Banquet, Cog Sinister, Permanent, Artful, Action… oh, and Cherry Red! We got the lot! Lovingly compiled here in a 7-CD box set with a full illustrated discography by renowned Fall expert Conway Paton. The discs have been re-mastered by Fall engineer Andy Pearce and come with a newly designed book in a box.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram