Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Jam - 1977 (40th Anniversary) (4 x CD, DVD)


Product Description

Disc: 1
1. Art School
2. I've Changed My Address
3. Slow Down
4. I Got By In Time
5. Away From The Numbers
6. Batman Theme
7. In The City
8. Sounds From The Street
9. Non-Stop Dancing
10. Time For Truth
11. Takin' My Love
12. Bricks & Mortar
13. All Around The World
14. Carnaby Street

Disc: 2
1. Art School
2. In The City
3. I Got By In Time
4. I've Changed My Address
5. Time For Truth
6. Sounds From The Street
7. Non-Stop Dancing
8. Bricks & Mortar
9. Takin' My Love
10. So Sad About Us
11. Slow Down

Disc: 3
1. The Modern World
2. London Traffic
3. Standards
4. Life From A Window
5. The Combine
6. Don't Tell Them You're Sane
7. In The Street Today
8. London Girl
9. I Need You (For Someone)
10. Here Comes The Weekend
11. Tonight At Noon
12. In The Midnight Hour

Disc: 4
1. In The City
2. Art School
3. I've Changed My Address
4. The Modern World
5. All Around The World
6. London Girl
7. Bricks & Mortar
8. Carnaby Street
9. Carnaby Street
10. The Modern World
11. Time For Truth
12. So Sad About Us
13. London Girl
14. In The Street Today
15. All Around The World
16. London Traffic
17. Sweet Soul Music
18. Bricks & Mortar
19. In The City
20. Art School
21. In The Midnight Hour
22. Sounds From The Street
23. Slow Down

Disc: 5
1. In The City
2. Art School
3. In The City
4. All Around The World
5. All Around The World
6. The Modern World
7. In The City
8. Bricks & Mortar
9. Carnaby Street
10. Slow Down
11. All Around The World
12. Menu / The Jam / 1977

In May 1977, a young 3-piece rock group from Woking in Surrey appeared on Top Of The Pops with an explosive single called In The City. The song fizzed with the energy and sense of purpose and is one of the most incendiary debut singles ever. At the same time The Jam released their exhilarating debut album, also called “In The City”, and in the very same year it’s follow up “This Is The Modern World. To celebrate this 40th anniversary USM-Polydor release a five-disc box set featuring both albums re-mastered as well as unreleased demos and live recordings.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram