Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Residents - I Am A Resident! (2 x CD)


Product Description

CD 1
1. Intro
2. Lingering Illusions
3. Hanging By His Habit
4. Freaky Wake
5. Hello Duck Stab
6. Commercial Bells Toll
7. Outro

CD 2
1. Kick A Picnic (The Meet Café)
2. Smelly Tongues (The Zverstvo)
3. Moisture (Ok Glass)
4. Picnic Boy (Dr. Fritz Rotwang)
5. Boo Who? (Cult With No Name)
6. Hanging (His Hair Wizards Of Boat)
7. Loss: The Weatherman (Danny Spiteri & Jason Hallyburton)
8. Death In Barstow (Cake Boy And The Caker Street Boys)
9. Six Things To A Red Bicycle (Skull In The Crow's Eye)
10. Hard And Tenderly (Utrom)
11. Forty Four (Point A Pistol At The Sun)
12. Rest Aria (Couvercle)
13. Constantinople (Philip Stranger)
14. Picnic Boy (The Beaches)
15. Boo Who? @Fivethingspercycle (Uni)
16. Would We Be Alive? (Gretnoid)
17. Margaret Freeman (The 180 Gs)
18. Floyd (Ark)
19. Tribal Teddy (Philip Stranger)
20. Burn My Bones (Thebizzarreone)
21. Hello Skinny (Halfcutlemon)
22. Smelly Tongues (Tom-Erik Løe)
23. Hanging By His Hair (Chesty Vulva)
24. The Aging Musician (Jeremy Maloney)

The all-new mash-up album concept from san francisco’s whacked-out eyeball collective. Brand new versions created by fans and mutated and collaged by the residents. Exclusive disc two material – stand alone cover version highlights! The Residents, long known as the world’s most mysterious and reclusive band, announce a new chapter in their lengthy and legendary career - not just a new album but a completely new concept: I AM A RESIDENT! Having invited fans to record cover versions of their songs via Pledge Music, the group have reworked that material into the ultimate Residents mashup, editing, looping and over-dubbing to create something entirely new. Hear The Residents reinterpret their fans’ interpretations, creating layer upon layer of music that is both hauntingly familiar and achingly wrong at the same time. I AM A RESIDENT! is both original and completely unexpected.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram