Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Verve - Urban Hymns (2 x CD DELUXE)


Product Description

CD 1:
1. Bitter Sweet Symphony
2. Sonnet
3. The Rolling People
4. The Drugs Don't Work
5. Catching the Butterfly
6. Neon Wilderness
7. Space and Time
8. Weeping Willow
9. Lucky Man
10. One Day
11. This Time
12. Velvet Morning
13. Come On

CD 2: – Live 1997/98 – ALL UNRELEASED - Tracks 1-11 from Haigh Hall concert - May 24, 1998
1. This Is Music
2. Space and Time
3. Catching the Butterfly
4. Sonnet
5. The Rolling People
6. Weeping Willow
7. The Drugs Don't Work
8. Lucky Man
9. Life's an Ocean
10. Velvet Morning
11. Bitter Sweet Symphony
12. A New Decade - Washington DC 9.30 Club (3/11/97)
13. History - Brixton Academy (16/1/98
14. Slide Away – Manchester Academy (11/8/97)

The Verve’s 1997 album Urban Hymns, released on September 29th 1997, was one such record. It captured the mood and spirit of the times with songs of an emotional and musical depth that touched a raw nerve throughout the world and ensured this band would graduate from highly respected indie favourites to a genuine rock colossus. A certified classic, Urban Hymns is one of the 20 biggest-selling albums ever in the UK (now 11 times platinum) and has sold over ten million copies worldwide. The album spawned three highly successful singles. The first was the epoch-making worldwide smash Bitter Sweet Symphony, which trailered the album and became the sound of the summer. It was followed in the UK by The Drugs Don’t Work (No. 1) and Lucky Man (No. 7).

20 years on the strength of the writing, the quality of the ensemble playing and sensitive production ensure the album sounds as riveting as ever and to mark this anniversary, Virgin/USM are releasing a remastered version of the album.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram