Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Von Hertzen Brothers - War Is Over (CD)


Product Description

1. War Is Over
2. To The End Of The World
3. The Arsonist
4. Jerusalem
5. Frozen Butterflies
6. Who Are You?
7. Blindsight
8. Long Lost Sailor
9. Wanderlust
10. Beyond The Storm

Brothers Mikko, Kie and Jonne von Hertzen originally all played in their own individual bands, each enjoying success before coming together as the tour de force that is the Von Hertzen Brothers in 2000. By the time their 2nd album “Approach” topped the Finnish chart with its unique blend of progressive guitar driven rock combined with rich layered vocal harmonies, it was obvious to all that this band was both something extremely unique and exceptionally special. Since then the band has had three #1 albums and a #2 album in Finland. This success has made them one of the most influential and important rock acts to have emerged from Finland in recent times.

On the live side the band have similarly built a great reputation as an exceptional live act, opening for the likes of The Foo Fighters, Neil Young and 30 Seconds to Mars to name but a few while also touring Europe and the UK with the likes of Opeth and The Wildhearts as well as playing key slots at some of Europe’s biggest and most prestigious Festivals.

While seeking to build on the bands long standing domestic success, the band have looked to assemble a new team around them globally to help them replicate their domestic success internationally with the recent appointments of both new management & booking agents and signing a new worldwide deal with Mascot Records. In recording their new album “War is Over“, the band drafted in the services of both drummer and good friend Sami Kuoppamäki, seen by many as one of Finlands best drummers.

Mikko Von Hertzen said: “We wanted to record our most musically ambitious album to date and in order achieve this, we really needed a drummer that could raise the bar higher still. We all knew there was really only one man for the job. We were all extremely excited when Sami said yes as he is practically like family to us. We were all so inspired with the chemistry between the four of us and I think that shows in the album we have made from the opening moments of our opening opus “War is Over”, through to the final moments of “Beyond the Storm”. The album is a heartfelt journey which we hope those who listen to enjoy as much as we did when we made it.” Now that the album is ready, we couldn’t be more excited about people getting to hear it and taking the new songs to the stages. With this is mind we are also pleased to announce that both Sami Kuoppamäki and our Swedish friend and amazing keyboard player, Robert Engstrand, will be joining us for both of our upcoming tours.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram