Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Whitesnake - The Purple Tour (Live) (2 x 12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

LP 1:
Side One
2.Bad Boys
3.Love Ain't No Stranger
4.The Gypsy

Side Two
1.Give Me All Your Love
2.Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City

LP 2:
Side One
1.You Fool No One
2.Soldier of Fortune
3.Is This Love
4.Fool For Your Loving

Side Two
1.Here I Go Again
2.Still Of The Night
3.You Keep On Moving” – LP Bonus Track

Whitesnake revisited the music that singer David Coverdale recorded with Deep Purple in the Seventies when they released The Purple Album. The album, and the tour that followed, offered fans new modern interpretations of Purple classics like “Burn” and “Mistreated.”

Whitesnake puts their distinctive spin on several songs from Coverdale’s studio albums with Deep Purple — Burn (1974), Stormbringer (1974), and Come Taste The Band (1975). Highlights include: “You Fool No One,” “The Gypsy” and “Soldier Of Fortune.”

It addition to songs originally recorded by Deep Purple, THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE) also features performances of killer Whitesnake tracks like “Fool For Your Loving” from Slip Of The Tongue (1990), “Love Ain’t No Stranger” from Slide It In (1984), plus “Still Of The Night,” “Bad Boys,” “Is This Love” and the #1 smash “Here I Go Again” from Whitesnake (1987). The Whitesnake line-up that appears on THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE) includes: singer David Coverdale, guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael
Devin, drummer Tommy Aldridge and keyboardist Michele Luppi.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram