Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Wilco - Being There (DELUXE 5 x CD)


Product Description

1. Misunderstood
2. Far, Far Away
3. Monday
4. Outtasite (Outta Mind)
5. Forget The Flowers
6. Red-Eyed And Blue
7. I Got You (At The End Of The Century)
8. What’s The World Got In Store”
9. Hotel Arizona
10. Say You Miss Me

1. Sunken Treasure
2. Someday Soon
3. Outta Mind (Outta Sight)
4. Someone Else’s Song
5. Kingpin
6. (Was I) In Your Dreams
7. Why Would You Wanna Live
8. The Lonely 1
9. Dreamer In My Dreams

1. Late Blooming Son
2. I Got You – Dobro Mix Warzone
3. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind – Alternate
4. Far Far Away (Dark Side Of The Room)
5. Dynamite My Soul
6. Losing Interest
7. Why Would You Wanna Live – Alternate
8. Sun’s A Star
9. Capitol City
10. Better When I’m Gone
11. Dreamer In My Dreams – Alternate Rough Take
12. Say You Miss Me – Alternate
13. I Got You – Alternate
14. Monday – Party Horn Version
15. I Can’t Keep From Talking

CD4: Live At The Troubadour 11/12/96 (Part One)
1. Sunken Treasure
2. Red-Eyed And Blue
3. I Got You (At The End Of The Century)
4. Someone Else’s Song
5. Someday Soon
6. Forget The Flowers
7. New Madrid
8. I Must Be High
9. Passenger Side – Punk Version
10. Passenger Side
11. Hotel Arizona
12. Monday
13. Say You Miss Me

CD5: Live At The Troubadour 11/12/96 (Part Two)
1. Outtasite (Outta Mind)
2. The Long Cut
3. Kingpin
4. Misunderstood
5. Far, Far Away
6. Give Back The Key To My Heart
7. Gun
Live On KCRW 11/13/96
8. Sunken Treasure
9. Red-Eyed And Blue
10. Far, Far Away
11. Will You Love Me Tomorrow

Being There (Deluxe Edition) builds on the original album with loads of never-before-heard songs, alternate takes and live performances and will be available as a five-CD collection. Wilco maintained the gravitas of roots music it established on A.M. creating the 21st century version of folk music it later perfected on records like Yankee Hotel Foxtrot and The Whole Love. Being There mixes happy-go-lucky rockers and ballads, with two signature songs from the Wilco canon – “Misunderstood” and “Sunken Treasure.”

This album includes 15 bonus tracks released for the first time, including alternate versions of tracks “I Got You” and “Say You Miss Me”, as well as Wilco’s 20-song performance at the Troubadour from November 12, 1996, combining songs from A.M. and a few Uncle Tupelo tracks. Also included are four songs the band played on radio station KCRW on November 13, 1996. As a touring band, many of these songs can be found on Wilco’s current set-list as notable fan favorites that have evolved over the years.

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram