Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Willie Nile - World War Willie (CD)


Product Description

1. Forever Wild
2. Let's All Come Together
3. Grandpa Rocks
4. Runaway Girl
5. World War Willie
6. Bad Boy
7. Hell Yeah
8. Beautiful You
9. When Levon Sings
10. Trouble Down In Diamond Town
11. Citibank Nile
12. Sweet Jane

"Better than most performers have to offer by far." -- Rolling Stone

"Clash meet's Pete Seeger...A true master songwriter." -- Hits

“There’s a lot going on in this world between the good, the bad and the in-between, and this album attempts to ride some of those horses,” Willie Nile says of his memorably-titled new album World War Willie, due out April 1, 2016 on River House/Virtual Label.

The dozen-song set lives up to Nile’s reputation as a world-class songwriter, a singularly energetic performer and a true rock ’n’ roll believer. Two years ago American Ride became one of Nile’s most acclaimed releases to date, topping numerous critics’ year-end best-of lists and being voted Best Rock Album of the Year by the Independent Music Awards. World War Willie lives up to that standard with some of the most resonant songwriting and performances of Nile’s career.

“There’s a live feel to the tracks because we captured an actual performance on every one,” Nile says. “The band and I have done so many shows together that our instincts all seem to arrive at the same intersection at the same time. We all play and feel as one, and there’s an energy there that you can’t manufacture.”

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram