Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Alejandro Escovedo - The Crossing (CD)


Product Description

1. Andare
2. Footsteps in the Shadows
3. Texas Is My Mother
4. Teenage Luggage
5. Something Blue
6. Outlaw for You
7. Amor Puro
8. Waiting for Me
9. How Many Times
10. Cherry Blossom Rain
11. Sonica USA
12. Rio Navidad
13. Silver City
14. Fury and Fire
15. Flying
16. MC Overload
17. The Crossing

Alejandro Escovedo's 'The Crossing' released via the Yep Roc label.

This is perhaps his most varied and expansive album to date. It is his first album recorded outside of America, in northern Italy, with co-writer Don Antonio Gramentieri and a band of Italian musicians. It is also Alejandro’s first ever concept album drawing the story of two young immigrants to the US, who bond over a mutual love of punk rock as they struggle with the racism and discrimination as immigrants.

Special guests on the album include Wayne Kramer (MC5), Joe Ely, and Peter Perrett and John Perry of The Only Ones.

Other Details

Country & Americana

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram