Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1

Beastie Boys – Check Your Head (30th Anniversary Limited Edition Set) 4LP AVAILABLE IN STORE ONLY! AT THE REQUEST OF THE RECORD LABEL!


Product Description

** Call us on 01242 246 242 for more details **

Released Friday 12th August 2022


To celebrate the 30th anniversary of Beastie Boys’ multi-platinum album Check Your Head, on 12th August, UMC will release a limited-edition reissue of the rare 4LP deluxe version of the album, originally released in 2009 as an artist store exclusive.

 The long out-of-print and much sought-after box set features the 2009 remaster of the original double album, plus two extra LPs of bonus content including remixes, live versions, and B-sides. All four LPs are pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in a fabric wrapped, stamped, hardcover case.

Originally released in April 1992, Check Your Head was a milestone for Beastie Boys on multiple levels: It was their first album to be produced, in its entirety, by Beastie Boys with Mario Caldato Jr. and to feature keyboard player Keyboard Money Mark, as well as the first to be recorded at the band’s own G-Son studios in Atwater Village, CA. Most significantly, however, Check Your Head marked the return of live instrumentation to the forefront and backbone of the Beastie Boys sound, with the bulk of the album featuring Mike D on drums, Adrock on guitar and MCA on bass for the first time since the band’s early 1980s hardcore punk recordings.


Disc 1 – Side A:

1. Jimmy James

2. Funky Boss

3. Pass The Mic

4. Gratitude

5. Lighten Up

Disc 1 – Side B:

6. Finger Licking’ Good

7. So What’ Cha Want

8. The Biz Vs The Nuge (featuring Biz Markie)

9. Time For Livin’

10. Something’s Got to Give

Disc 2 – Side A:

1. The Blue Nun

2. Stand Together

3. Pow

4. The Maestro

5. Groove Holmes

Disc 2 – Side B:

6. Live at P.J.’s

7. Mark On The Bus

8. Professor Booty

9. In 3’s

10. Namaste

Disc 3 – Side A:

1. Dub The Mic (Instrumental)

2. Pass The Mic (PT. 2, Skills To Pay The Bills)

3. Drunken Praying Mantis Style

4. Netty’s Girl

Disc 3 – Side B:

5. The Skills To Pay The Bills (Original Version)

6. So What’ Chat Want (Soul Assassin Remix Version) – DJ Muggs

7. So What’ Cha Want (Butt Naked Version)

8. Groove Holmes (Live VS The Biz) Featuring Biz Markie

Disc 4 – Side A:

1. Stand Together (Live At French’s Tavern, Sydney Australia)

2. Finger Licking’ Good (Government Cheese Remix)

3. Gratitude (Live At Budokan) 4. Honky Rink

Disc 4 – Side B:

5. Jimmy James (Original Original Version)

6. Boomin’ Grammy

7. Drinkin’ Wine

8. So What’ Cha Want (All The Way Live Freestyle Version)

Other Details

Hip-Hop, Rap
Indie Exclusive:
Indie Exclusive

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram