Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Big Brother & The Holding Company - Sex, Dope & Cheap Thrills (2 x CD)


Product Description

CD 1:
1. Combination of The Two
2. I Need a Man to Love
3. Summertime
4. Piece of My Heart
5. Harry
6. Turtle Blues
7. Oh, Sweet Mary
8. Ball and Chain
9. Roadblock
10. Catch Me Daddy
11. It's a Deal
12. Easy Once You Know How
13. How Many Times Blues Jam
14. Farewell Song

CD 2:
1. Flower In the Sun
2. Oh Sweet Mary
3. Summertime
4. Piece of My Heart
5. Catch Me Daddy
6. Catch Me Daddy
7. I Need a Man to Love
8. Harry
9. Farewell Song
10. Misery'n
11. Misery'n
12. Magic of Love
13. Turtle Blues
14. Turtle Blues
15. Piece of My Heart
16. Farewell Song

Double CD package - Released at last under its original title, Sex, Dope & Cheap Thrills restores Big Brother & The Holding Company's vision and intent in an essential new collection of 30 rare performances including 29 studio outtakes (25 previously unreleased) from the mythic 1968 sessions that generated Big Brother & The Holding Company's Cheap Thrills. Also includes a previously unreleased live performance of ""Ball and Chain,"" recorded live at Winterland Ballroom on April 12, 1968

Liner notes penned especially for this commemorative release by Jefferson Airplane front-woman Grace Slick and Big Brother & The Holding Company drummer David Getz.

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram