Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1

Bob Dylan - The Basement Tapes (2 x 12" VINYL LP)


Product Description

Disc 1:
1.Odds and Ends
2.Orange Juice Blues
3.Million Dollar Bash
4.Yazoo Street Scandal
5.Goin' to Acapulco
6.Katie's Been Gone
7.Lo and Behold!
8.Bessie Smith
9.Clothes Line Saga
10.Apple Suckling Tree
11.Please, Mrs. Henry
12.Tears of Rage

Disc 2:
1.Too Much of Nothing
2.Yea! Heavy And A Bottle Of Bread
3.Ain't No More Cane
4.Crash On The Levee
5.Ruben Remus
6.Tiny Montgomery
7.You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
8.Don't Ya Tell Henry
9.Nothing Was Delivered
10.Open The Door, Homer
11.Long Distance Operator
12.This Wheel's On Fire

The Basement Tapes is a studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan and the Band. It was originally released in 1975, by Columbia Records and was Dylan's 16th studio album. The songs featuring Dylan's vocals were recorded in 1967, eight years before the album's release, at houses in and around Woodstock, New York, where Dylan and the Band lived. Although most of the Dylan songs had appeared on bootleg records, The Basement Tapes marked the songs' first official release. Pressed on two standard black vinyl records.

Other Details

Bob Dylan
Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram