Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1

Bobbie Gentry - The Delta Sweete (2 VINYL LP)


Product Description

Disc 1, Side A: (Remastered 2020)
1. Okolona River Bottom Band
2. Big Boss Man
3. Reunion
4. Parchman Farm
5. Mornin' Glory
6. Sermon

Disc 1, Side B:
1. Tobacco Road
2. Penduli Pendulum
3. Jessye' Lisabeth
4. Refractions
5. Louisiana Man
6. Courtyard

Disc 2, Side A:
1. Okolona River Bottom Band – (Instrumental) – Previously unreleased
2. Mississippi Delta – (Alternate version)
3. Seventh Son – (Band Version)
4. The Way I Do – (Demo) – Previously unreleased
5. Feelin' Good – (Demo)

Disc 2, Side B:
1. Mornin' Glory – (Demo)
2. Sermon – (Demo)
3. Jessye' Lisabeth – (Demo)
4. Refractions – (Demo)
5. Louisiana Man – (Demo)

The Delta Sweete is the second studio album by Bobbie Gentry: A concept album inspired by her Mississippi childhood, it was originally released on February 5th, 1968 by Capitol Records and recorded at Capitol Recording Studio (Hollywood).

This 2LP release features the original album remixed and mastered from multi-tracks by Andrew Batt, and is supplemented by outtakes and demos, featuring two previously unleased tracks.

Other Details

Country & Americana

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram