Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Bruce Springsteen - We Shall Overcome Seeger Sessions / American Land (NEW CD)


Product Description

We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions - American Land Edition' will include a CD, DVD and 28-page booklet in a striking package. New features and content include:

  • New songs "How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live," "Bring 'Em Home" and "American Land."

  • "Buffalo Gals" and "How Can I Keep From Singing" on CD for the first time. (They were previously only available as bonus audio on the DVD side of the DualDisc release.)

  • An extended, 40-minute cut of the behind-the-scenes film, including footage of Springsteen with the Seeger Sessions Band recording "Jacob's Ladder," "Froggie Went A Courtin'" and others and a complete rendition of "Erie Canal."

  • Music videos of "American Land" and "Pay Me My Money Down" by Emmy Award-winning filmmaker Thom Zimny.

  • Concert footage of Springsteen with the Seeger Sessions Band performing "How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live" (from Los Angeles, CA, June 5, 2006) and "Bring 'Em Home" (from Concord, CA, June 6, 2006).

  • Rare photos of Bruce Springsteen taken by Danny Clinch.

  • Additional lyrics and fascinating complete track notes by distinguished music scholar Dave Marsh
  • Other Details

    Bruce Springsteen
    Rock & Pop

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Write your own product review

    Free UK Shipping

    Record Store Day Logo

    Love Record Stores


    Recent Updates

    Sign up to our newsletter

    Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram