Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1

China Crisis - What Price Paradise (3CD)

Scheduled UK Release date: 28th Jan 2022. Release dates are subject to change.

Product Description

CD ONE: What Price Paradise
1. It's Everything
2. Arizona Sky
3. Safe As Houses
4. Worlds Apart
5. Hampton Beach
6. The Understudy
7. Best Kept Secret
8. We Do the Same
9. June Bride
10. A Day's Work for The Dayo's Done

1. Trading In Gold - Jap Bonus Track
2. Arizona Sky - Single Edit
3. The Instigator - Italian Fuzzbox Version
4. Little Italy - B-Side
5. Best Kept Secret - Prod Andy Partridge
6. Worlds Apart - Pete Walsh / Strawberry South Sessions
7. Arizona Sky - 4trk home demo
8. Safe as Houses - 4trk home demo
9. Trading in Gold - 4trk home demo
10. Best Kept Secret - 4trk home demo

CD THREE: Liverpool Empire - 1987
1. Arizona Sky
2. Strength Of Character
3. Black Man Ray
4. Worlds Apart
5. We Do the Same
6. Best Kept Secret
7. Soul's Awakening
8. June Bride
9. The Understudy
10. It's Everything
11. Hanna Hanna
12. King In a Catholic Style (Wake Up)
13. Working With Fire and Steel
14. African And White
15. Wall Of God
16. Wishful Thinking
17. Christian

What Price Paradise was the fourth studio album by China Crisis.

This 3-CD deluxe version was produced with the full co-operation of that band who prided new interviews to Record Collector’s Daryl Easlea for the booklet. The set contains many bonus tracks, including unheard demos from the band. The whole set has been remastered from original tapes by Andy Pearce. The booklet contains many rare photos and memorabilia from the time.

Other Details


Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram