Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1

David Crosby - If Only I Could Remember My Name (2CD)


Product Description

CD One: Original Album

1. Music Is Love
2. Cowboy Movie
3. Tamalpais High (At About 3)
4. Laughing
5. What Are Their Names
6. Traction In The Rain
7. Song With No Words (Tree With No Leaves)
8. Orleans
9. I’d Swear There Was Somebody Here

Bonus Track
10. Kids And Dogs

CD Two: Bonus Tracks

1. Riff 1 – Demo *
2. Tamalpais High (At About 3) – Demo *
3. Kids And Dogs – Demo *
4. The Wall Song – Demo *
5. Games – Demo *
6. Laughing – Demo *
7. Song With No Words (Tree With No Leaves) – Demo
8. Where Will I Be – Demo *

9. Cowboy Movie – Alternate Version *
10. Bach Mode – Pre-Critical Mass *
11. Coast Road *
12. Dancer *
13. Fugue *

* previously unreleased

Singer-songwriter David Crosby’s solo debut, If I Could Only Remember My Name, was dismissed by critics when it came out in 1971. Over the years, however, appreciation has grown for the album’s adventurous aesthetic, stacked harmonies and haunting lyrics about loss and confusion. Billed as Crosby’s solo debut, the album was anything but a one-man project. Instead, it was one of his most collaborative efforts, featuring an all-star cast of players that included members of the Grateful Dead, Jefferson Airplane, and Santana, along with Graham Nash, Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, and others.

If I Could Only Remember My Name turned 50 earlier this year and Rhino is celebrating with a 2CD set that includes the album lovingly remastered from the original analog tapes, accompanied by a bonus disc that features a dozen unreleased demos, outtakes, and alternative versions. The new remaster was overseen by original album engineer Stephen Barncard with restoration and speed correction using Plangent Processes. The liner notes that accompany the collection were written by Steve Silberman, co-author of Skeleton Key: A Dictionary for Deadheads.

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram