Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1

Grateful Dead - Madison Square Garden, York, NY 3/9/81 (3CD)

Scheduled UK Release date: 23rd Sep 2022. Release dates are subject to change.

Product Description

Madison Square Garden, the world-famous New York City arena, was a home away from home for the Grateful Dead, a reliable sanctuary where the band would ultimately play 52 shows, a record at the time. The venue’s fine acoustics combined with the fans’ unbridled energy consistently brought out the best in the Dead. At the band’s 2015 induction ceremony into Madison Square Garden’s Walk Of Fame, Bobby Weir said “This place was both horrifying and titillating with an audience that was discerning but ravenous. We had to rise to the occasion every time.” MADISON SQUARE GARDEN, NEW YORK, NY (3/9/81) available as a 3CD set.

1. Feel Like A Stranger
2. Althea
3. C.C. Rider
4. Ramble On Rose
5. El Paso
6. Deep Elem Blues
7. Beat It On Down The Line
8. Bird Song
9. New MinglewoodBlues
10. China Cat Sunflower
11. I Know You Rider
12. Samson And Delilah
13. Ship Of Fools
14. Estimated Prophet
15. Uncle John’s Band
16. Drums
17. Space
18. The Other One
19. Stella Blue
20. Good Lovin’
21. U.S. Blues

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram