Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Gregg Allman - Laid Back (2 x CD)


Product Description

CD1, LAID BACK remastered:
1. Midnight Rider
2. Queen Of Hearts
3. Please Call Home
4. Don’t Mess Up A Good Thing
5. These Days
6. Multi-Colored Lady
7. All My Friends
8. Will The Circle Be Unbroken

LAID BACK early mixes:
1. Midnight Rider (Early Mix)*
2. Queen Of Hearts (Early Mix)
3. Please Call Home (Early Mix)*
4. Don’t Mess Up A Good Thing (Early Mix)*
5. These Days (Early Mix)*
6. Multi-Colored Lady (Early Mix)
7. All My Friends (Early Mix)*
8. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (Early Mix)*

CD 2, LAID BACK demos, outtakes & alternates:
1. Never Knew How Much (Demo)**
2. All My Friends (Demo)
3. Please Call Home (Demo)*
4. Queen Of Hearts (Demo)*
5. God Rest His Soul (Solo Guitar & Vocal Demo)
6. Rollin’ Stone (Catfish Blues) (Solo Guitar & Vocal Demo)**
7. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (Solo Guitar & Vocal Demo)
8. Multi-Colored Lady (Solo Guitar & Vocal Demo)
9. These Days (Solo Guitar, Piano & Vocal Demo)*
10. Shadow Dream Song (Solo Guitar & Vocal Demo)
11. Wasted Words**
12. These Days (Alternate Version with Pedal Steel Guitar)
13. Multi-Colored Lady (Rough Mix)*
14. These Days (Rough Mix)*
15. God Rest His Soul (Rehearsal)
16. Midnight Rider (Rehearsal)*
17. Song For Adam / Shadow Dream Song (Solo Guitar & Vocal Demo)
18. Melissa (Live at the Capitol Theatre)*
* Previously unreleased

** Previously unreleased mix

A few months after the Allman Brothers Band released their revered fourth studio album Brothers And Sisters, legendary frontman, vocalist, pianist Gregg Allman stepped out on his own with his masterful debut solo album Laid Back. Co-produced by Allman along with Johnny Sandlin, the collection of songs was a creative outlet where he was able to assume full control and explore his varying influences, including rhythm and blues and soul music.

Reissue of 'Laid Back'. Remastered and expanded Deluxe Edition on 2CDs.

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram