Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Hawkwind - Road To Utopia (CD)


Product Description

1. Quark, Strangeness and Charm
2. The Watcher
3. We Took the Wrong Step Years Ago
4. Flying Doctor
5. Psychic Power
6. Hymn to the Sun
7. The Age of the Micro Man
8. Intro the Night
9. Down Through the Night

31st studio album from legendary band Hawkwind. For 'Road To Utopia' they have collaborated with songwriter and conductor Mike Batt to recreate a selection of Hawkwind songs with an extra, orchestral ingredient.

Hawkwind invited Mike to help create arrangements for some of their most celebrated songs performed by the current line-up of Dave Brock, Richard Chadwick, Mr Dibs, Haz Wheaton and Magnus Martin. Tracks such as 'Quark, Strangeness and Charm', 'We Took The Wrong Step Years Ago' and 'Psychic Power' are re-rooted acoustically, then embellished with a strength and majesty only Hawkwind can produce. 'The Watcher' features trademark guitar licks from very special guest Eric Clapton.

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram