Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1

Herbie Nichols - Prophetic Herbie Nichols, Vol. 1 & 2 (VINYL LP)

Scheduled UK Release date: 10th Dec 2021. Release dates are subject to change.

Product Description

1. The Third World
2. Step Tempest
3. Dance Line
4. Blue Chopsticks
5. Double Exposure
6. Cro-Magnon Nights

7. Amoeba's Dance
8. Crisp Day
9. 2300 Skiddoo
10. It Didn't Happen
11. Shuffle Montgomery
12. Brass Rings

Blue Note founder Alfred Lion considered pianist Herbie Nichols to be a composer who was as original and important as Thelonious Monk. Little-known in his time, recognition has grown in recent years for Nichols’ unique compositions like “The Third World,” “2300 Skidoo,” and “Step Tempest” which were presented on The Prophetic Herbie Nichols, Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 featuring Al McKibbon on bass and Art Blakey on drums. The two 10” LPs are combined here onto a single 12” LP presented in a gatefold jacket with the Vol. 1 cover on the front, the Vol. 2 cover on the back, and a Francis Wolff photo of Nichols and the liner notes on the inside.

Other Details


Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram