Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

John Prine - Crooked Piece Of Time, Atlantic & Asylum Albums 71-80 (7CD SET)

Scheduled UK Release date: 23rd Oct 2020. Release dates are subject to change.

Product Description


John Prine:
1. Illegal Smile
2. Spanish Pipedream
3. Hello In There
4. Sam Stone
5. Paradise
6. Pretty Good
7. Your Flag Decal Won’t Get You Into Heaven Anymore
8. Far From Me
9. Angel From Montgomery
10. Quiet Man
11. Donald and Lydia
12. Six O’Clock News
13. Flashback Blues

Diamonds In The Rough:
1. Everybody
2. The Torch Singer
3. Souvenirs
4. The Late John Garfield Blues
5. Sour Grapes
6. Billy the Bum
7. The Frying Pan
8. Yes I Guess They Oughta Name A Drink After You
9. Take The Star Out Of The Window
10. The Great Compromise
11. Clocks And Spoons
12. Rocky Mountain Time
13. Diamonds In The Rough

Sweet Revenge:
1. Sweet Revenge
2. Please Don’t Bury Me
3. Christmas In Prison
4. Dear Abby
5. Blue Umbrella
6. Often Is A Word I Seldom Use
7. Onomatopoeia
8. Grandpa Was A Carpenter
9. The Accident (Things Could Be Worse)
10. Mexican Home
11. A Good Time
12. Nine Pound Hammer

Common Sense:
1. Middle Man
2. Common Sense
3. Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
4. Wedding Day In Funeralville
5. Way Down
6. My Own Best Friend
7. Forbidden Jimmy
8. Saddle In The Rain
9. That Close To You
10. He Was In Heaven Before He Died
11. You Never Can Tell

Bruised Orange:
1. Fish And Whistle
2. There She Goes
3. If You Don’t Want My Love
4. That’s The Way That The World Goes ’round
5. Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow)
6. Sabu Visits The Twin Cities Alone
7. Aw Heck
8. Crooked Piece Of Time
9. Iron Ore Betty
10. The Hobo Song

Pink Cadillac:
1. Chinatown
2. Automobile
3. Killing The Blues
4. No Name Girl
5. Saigon
6. Cold War (This Cold War With You)
7. Baby Let’s Play House
8. Down By The Side Of The Road
9. How Lucky
10. Ubangi Stomp

Storm Windows:
1. Shop Talk
2. Living In The Future
3. It’s Happening To You
4. Sleepy Eyed Boy
5. All Night Blue
6. Just Wanna Be With You
7. Storm Windows
8. Baby Ruth
9. One Red Rose
10. I Had A Dream

The seven-CD set includes the following albums presented in mini-LP replica sleeves and newly-remastered: John Prine (1971), Diamonds In The Rough (1972), Sweet Revenge (1973), Common Sense (1975), Bruised Orange (1978), Pink Cadillac (1979) and Storm Windows (1980). The clamshell box also contains poster inserts and a 20-page booklet with new liner notes written by acclaimed music journalist David Fricke. The cover art, commissioned especially for the set, is a painting by artist Joshua Petker that’s based on a photo of Prine taken by Jim Shea.

7CD Clamshell Boxed Set. Released in 2020 via Rhino.

Other Details

Country & Americana

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram