Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Public Service Broadcasting - Every Valley (12" CLEAR VINYL LP)


Product Description

1.Every Valley
2.The Pit
3.People Will Always Need Coal
4.Progress [ft. Tracyanne Campbell]
5.Go To The Road
6.All Out
7.Turn No More [ft. James Dean Bradfield]
8.They Gave Me A Lamp [ft. Haiku Salut]
9.You + Me [ft. Lisa Jên Brown]
10.Mother Of The Village
11.Take Me Home

LP is pressed on 180g black vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with a digital download code.

Third album from Public Service Broadcasting, the brainchild of London-based J. Willgoose, Esq. who, along with his drumming companion Wrigglesworth and their bass player, keys and horns man extraordinaire, JFAbraham, is on a quest to inform, educate and entertain audiences around the globe. With ‘Every Valley’, Willgoose takes us on a journey down the mineshafts of South Wales valleys. However, the record is a metaphor for a much larger, global and social malaise, using the history of coal mining to shine a light on the disenfranchised. The album features guest vocals from James Dean Bradfield (Manic Street Preachers), Derbyshire trio Haiku Salut, the award-winning Welsh singer Lisa Jên Brown and Camera Obscura’s Tracyanne Campbell on lead track ‘Progress’. Recorded at the Ebbw Vale Institute, South Wales.

Other Details

Indie Exclusive:
Indie Exclusive
Electronic, Ambient, Experimental

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram