Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Rory Gallagher - Check Shirt Wizard - Live in '77 (2 x CD)


Product Description

CD 1:
1. Do You Read Me
2. Moonchild
3. Bought And Sold
4. Calling Card
5. Secret Agent
6. Tattoo'd Lady
7. A Million Miles Away
8. I Take What I Want
9. Walk On Hot Coals

CD 2:
1. Out On The Western Plain
2. Barley & Grape Rag
3. Pistol Slapper Blues
4. Too Much Alcohol
5. Going To My Hometown
6. Edged In Blue
7. Jack-Knife Beat
8. Souped-Up Ford
9. Bullfrog Blues
10. Used To Be
11. Country Mile

Rory Gallagher’s most successful albums are his live ones, such as “Live! In Europe” and “Irish Tour ’74”. He was an artist that came alive when onstage and this album covers a previously undocumented live period.

These 20 songs, previously unreleased, are culled from an early 1977 tour across the UK in support of his then latest album ‘Calling Card’. Featuring fantastic live versions of tracks from that album as well as songs from the 1975 ‘Against The Grain’ album and other career favourites. This album has been mastered at Abbey Road.

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram