Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Simple Minds - LIVE In The City Of Angels (2 x CD)


Product Description

1. The Signal and the Noise
2. Waterfront
3. Love Song
4. Let There Be Love
5. Up on the Catwalk
6. Sense of Discovery
7. Glittering Prize
8. Promised You a Miracle
9. The American
10. Hunter and the Hunted
11. Stand by Love
12. Dirty Old Town
13. Theme for Great Cities
14. She's a River
15. Walk Between Worlds
16. Hypnotised
17. Someone Somewhere in Summertime
18. See the Lights
19. All the Things She Said
20. Dolphins
21. Don't You (Forget About Me)
22. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)
23. Once Upton a Time
24. Alive and Kicking
25. Sanctify Yourself

LIVE IN THE CITY OF ANGELS is an album that captures Simple Minds live on their North American autumn 2018 tour.

The resulting album, LIVE IN THE CITY OF ANGELS, is a 40-song collection, spanning one of the most diverse catalogues of, to date, a 40 year career. Simple Minds’ live prowess, incredible musicianship, led by the band’s exceptional and iconic guitarist Charlie Burchill, and the soulfulness of frontman Jim Kerr’s voice - which has matured into a powerful instrument in its own right - delivers a set that proves why Simple Minds are still a vital and relevant band.

Released via BMG in 2019. All tracks are live recordings.

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Free UK Shipping

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram