Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1

The Black Crowes - Shake Your Money Maker (SUPER DELUXE VINYL BOX SET 4LP) 2020 Remaster


Product Description


LP1: Shake Your Money Maker (2020 Remaster)
1. Side One:
2. Twice As Hard
3. Jealous Again
4. Sister Luck
5. Could I've Been So Blind
6. Seeing Things
7. Side Two:
8. Hard To Handle
9. Thick N' Thin
10. She Talks To Angels
11. Struttin' Blues
12. Stare It Cold
13. Mercy, Sweet Moan

LP2: More Money Maker: Unreleased Songs and B-Sides
1. Side One:
2. Charming Mess
3. 30 Days In The Hole
4. Don't Wake Me
5. Jealous Guy
6. Waitin' Guilty
7. Side Two:
8. Hard To Handle (With Horns Remix)
9. Jealous Again (Acoustic Version)
10. She Talks To Angels (Acoustic Version)
11. She Talks To Angels (Mr. Crowe's Garden Demo) Front Porch Sermon (Mr. Crowe's Garden Demo)

LP3 and 4: The Homecoming Concert: Atlanta, GA December 1990
1. Side One:
2. Introduction
3. Thick N' Thin
4. You're Wrong
5. Twice As Hard
6. Could I've Been So Blind
7. Seeing Things For The First Time
8. Side Two:
9. She Talks To Angels
10. Sister Luck
11. Hard To Handle
12. Shake 'Em On Down/Get Back
13. Side Three:
14. Struttin' Blues
15. Words You Throw Away
16. Side Four:
17. Stare It Cold
18. Jealous Again

Shake Your Money Maker, the classic debut album from The Black Crowes has received the super deluxe treatment for its 30th anniversary. Hours of audio from the original studio sessions and live shows have now been curated under by brothers Chris and Rich Robinson and album producer George Drakoulias. The new collection features 5 unreleased songs including the should have been a single studio track “Charming Mess” along with studio recording covers of Humble Pie’s “30 Days In The Hole” and John Lennon’s “Jealous Guy”. The set also includes 2 previously unreleased demos from when the band was originally called Mr. Crowe’s Garden and liner notes penned by David Fricke.

The original album has been newly remastered from the original tapes.

Also unearthed were the original multitrack tapes from the band’s homecoming concert. Recorded over two nights at Atlanta, GA’s Center Stage, the full concert is now available for the first time ever. Previously, only the live version of “She Talks To Angels” was released from this show.

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram