Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1

The Pogues - The BBC Sessions 1984 - 1986 (CD)


Product Description

Broadcast 17/4/84 (as Pogue Mahone. - The John Peel Show
1. Streams Of Whiskey
2. Greenland Whale Fisheries
3. Boys From The County Hell
4. The Auld Triangle

Broadcast 9th July 1984 - David ‘Kid’ Jensen
5. Dingle Regatta
6. Poor Paddy On The Railway
7. Boys From The County Hell
8. Connemara, Let’s Go

Broadcast 12th December 1984 - John Peel Show
9. Whiskey You’re The Devil
10. Navigator
11. Sally MacLennane
12. Danny Boy

Broadcast 2nd March 1985 - The Phil Kennedy Show
13. A Pair Of Brown Eyes
14. Muirshin Durkin
15. Sally MacLennane

Broadcast 11th July 1985 - Janice Long Show
16. Wild Cats Of Kilkenny
17. Billy’s Bones
18. The Old Main Drag
19. Dirty Old Town

Broadcast 5th November 1986 - Janice Long Show
20. If I Should Fall From Grace With God
21. Lullaby Of London
22. The Rake At The Gates Of Hell
23. Turkish Song Of The Damned

The Pogues – The BBC Sessions 1984 - 1986 is an extensive collection of BBC recordings from the band between 1984 and 1986, with 13 of the recordings previously unreleased apart from their initial airing.

CD contains seven additional tracks not included on the previously released Record Store Day vinyl exclusive.

This 23 track album features a collection of songs from six separate live sessions - The John Peel Show (April 1984), David ‘Kid’ Jensen show (July 1984), The John Peel Show (December 1984), The Phil Kennedy Show (March 1985), the Janice Long Show (July 1985) and the Janice Long Show (November 1986).

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram