Loading... Please wait...
FREE Shipping on all UK orders!
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

The Selecter - Too Much Pressure [40th Anniversary Edition] (3CD)

Scheduled UK Release date: 23rd Apr 2021. Release dates are subject to change.

Product Description

Disc 1:
1. Three Minute Hero
2. Everyday
3. They Make Me Mad
4. Missing Words
5. Danger
6. Street Feeling
7. My Collie (Not A Dog)
8. Too Much Pressure
9. Murder
10. Out On The Streets
11. Carry Go Bring Come
12. Black And Blue
13. James Bond

Disc 2:
1. The Selecter
2. On My Radio
3. Too Much Pressure (Version)
4. Street Feeling (Outtake)
5. They Make Me Mad (John Peel Session 22/10/79)
6. Carry Go Bring Come (John Peel Session 22/10/79)
7. Danger (John Peel Session 22/10/79)
8. Street Feeling (John Peel Session 22/10/79)
9. Three Minute Hero (Alt Version)
10. Missing Words (Single Version)
11. Carry Go Bring Come (Live at Tiffany's B Side)
12. A Live Injection Mony Mony Too Much Pressure (Soundcheck)
13. The Whisper
14. Train To Skaville
15. Cool Blue Lady (Outtake)
16. Train To Skaville (Extended Version)
17. On My Radio (Ready Mix Radio)

Disc 3:
1. Murder (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
2. Out On The Streets (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
3. James Bond (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
4. Sweet Collie (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
5. Street Feeling (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
6. Everyday (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
7. The Selecter (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
8. Danger (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
9. They Make Me Mad (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
10. Carry Go Bring Come (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
11. On My Radio (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
12. Too Much Pressure (Live At Tiffany's, Coventry 29/11/79)
13. Three Minute Hero (Live in Hemel Hempstead 28/2/80)
14. Black And Blue (Live in Hemel Hempstead 28/2/80)
15. Missing Words (Live in Hemel Hempstead 28/2/80)
16. Train To Skaville (Live in Hemel Hempstead 28/2/80)

This new Deluxe Edition of ‘Too Much Pressure’ has been expanded to a 3 CD set. CD1 includes newly remastered edition of the original album, CD2 collects all the non-album singles, B-sides, a John Peel session and previously unreleased rarities. CD3 is a newly mixed concert recorded at Tiffany’s in Coventry on the Two Tone Tour in November 1979, with some bonus tracks recorded in 1980 on the album tour.

The CD has been newly remastered and by Alchemy in London. The package is 3CDs in gatefold card wallets, a 20-page booklet in a clamshell box.

Other Details

Reggae, Dub, SKA

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

We Support:

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram