Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Van Morrison - The Healing Game (CD DELUXE SET)


Product Description

CD 1:
1. Rough God Goes Riding
2. Fire In the Belly
3. This Weight
4. Waiting Game
5. Piper at the Gates of Dawn
6. Burning Ground
7. It Once Was My Life
8. Sometimes We Cry
9. If You Love Me
10. The Healing Game

(Bonus Tracks)
11. Look What the Good People Done
12. At the End of the Day
13. The Healing Game
14. Full Force Gale '96
15. St. Dominic's Preview

CD 2:
1. The Healing Game
2. Fire in the Belly
3. Didn't He Ramble
4. The Healing Game
5. Sometimes We Cry
6. Mule Skinner Blues
7. A Kiss to Build a Dream On
8. Don't Look Back - John Lee Hooker with Van Morrison
9. The Healing Game - John Lee Hooker with Van Morrison
10. Boppin' the Blues - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison
11. Matchbox - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison
12. Sittin' On Top of the World - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison
13. My Angel - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison
14. All by Myself - Carl Perkins & Van Morrison
15. Mule Skinner Blues - Lonnie Donegan & Van Morrison

CD 3:
1. Rough God Goes Riding
2. Foreign Window
3. Tore Down a la Rimbaud
4. Vanlose Stairway / Trans-Euro Train
5. Fool for You
6. Sometimes We Cry
7. It Was Once My Life
8. I'm Not Feeling It Anymore
9. This Weight
10. Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
11. Fire In the Belly
12. Tupelo Honey / Why Must I Explain
13. The Healing Game
14. See Me Through / Soldier of Fortune / Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)* / Burning Ground

The Healing Game (Deluxe Edition) Debuts 24 Previously Unreleased Performances. This 3 Disc Collection Includes Original Album + Rare and Unreleased Sessions, All-Star Collaborations and Live Performances from The Healing Game Era

This volume in Legacy's monumental Van Morrison catalog reissue project, The Healing Game (Deluxe Edition) is a three disc collection chronicling the sessions, collaborations and live performances surrounding Van's mid-career masterpiece, originally released in March 1997. The Healing Game (Deluxe Edition) is produced by Van Morrison for Exile Productions, Ltd.

The Healing Game marked a liminal turning point for Van Morrison as he entered his fourth decade as a professional musician. Following a period of crafting romantic ballads that found mainstream success—including “Someone Like You,” “Have I Told You Lately” and “Days Like This” (featured in the film As Good As It Gets)—Van felt compelled to revisit the jazz and rhythm and blues-inspired music that infused his earliest works with Them and as a solo artist in the late 1960s.

Other Details

Rock & Pop

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

Write your own product review

  1. a welcome reprise for Van Morrison's 1997 masterpiece 5 Star Review

    Posted by on 2nd Jul 2019

    Van Morrison's back catalogue includes many treasures and The Healing Game is certainly one of them. This 2019 re-issue does justice to a vibrant collection of Van Morrison originals and the 3-CD version adds much more. The album was recorded over two years from late1995 - during which time Van the Man was engaged in other projects, involving John Lee Hooker, Carl Perkins, Lonnie Donnegan and others. Hard to find recordings, out-takes and single releases are added - so that there are twenty studio recordings here that do not appear elsewhere on Van Morrison albums. Disc three is a complete concert recording from Montreux, July 1997 which includes many of the then new songs. Legacy have proved themselves worthy curators of Van Morrison's back catalogue. Let's hope that there is more to come.

  2. Sublime selection 5 Star Review

    Posted by on 27th Mar 2019

    Whilst some expanded classic albums can include a lot of filler e.g. unreleased songs that should have remained unreleased , that does not apply here. Some fantastic material from Van's Vaults not least the version of 'Saint Dominic's Preview ' which is exceptional..

Free UK Shipping

Record Store Day Logo

Love Record Stores


Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook Twitter Instagram